Covid 19 virus: Open letter from ipf on the current situation

All of us are currently affected by the far-reaching effects of the Corona crisis, which is presenting us with unforeseen challenges in many ways, both privately and professionally.

Exceptional situations change perspectives and thus also the focus, e.g. on machines, plants and in this context on all automated processes, whose high availability must currently be ensured. This applies in particular to the food and beverage industry, medical technology and the production of all goods for everyday use, but also to all other branches of industry that have not necessarily had to stop production.

And because sensor technology plays an elementary role in many production areas against this background, it should not fail and be available at short notice.

ipf electronic has a very broad portfolio of sensor solutions that cover a multitude of potential applications in a wide range of industries. A considerable part of these solutions (more than 67,000 articles) can be delivered at short notice, as we are continuing production.

In order to protect our employees, we have further intensified hygiene measures in accordance with the recommendations, including sealing off the production site and introducing a health check for employees entering the building.

The employees in the dispatch area are separated into individual shifts and can therefore carry out their activities separately. All other employees are located in home office or work at different times.

In addition, we regularly evaluate the current situation to coordinate further measures.

The availability of our products is currently guaranteed from our side.

Regardless of whether you need alternatives due to delivery shortages, are looking for solutions to a specific problem or have a question, as direct contact persons you can reach our technical hotline by telephone at any time under 02351-9365-65, alternatively by email (hotline@ipf.de) .

We at ipf electronic are there for you in these difficult times and will support you to the best of our ability, of course also by personal visits from our application specialists.

In this context we are aware of our responsibility and have taken appropriate precautions and hygiene measures for your personal protection and the protection of our employees, which are as follows:

  • Wearing of mouth and nose protection
  • Disinfection of hands, equipment, suitcases and the vehicle interior
  • Carrying disposable gloves
  • Taking the employees’ temperature on a daily basis
  • Compliance with the distance regulation

We are confident that together we will master this exceptional situation.

The management of ipf electronic gmbh

Covid-19-Virus: Offener Brief von IPF zur aktuellen Situation

Jeder von uns ist zurzeit von den weitreichenden Auswirkungen der Corona-Krise betroffen, die uns in vielerlei Hinsicht vor unvorhergesehene Herausforderungen stellt, sowohl privat als auch beruflich.


Ausnahmesituationen verändern Sichtweisen und damit auch den Fokus, z. B. auf Maschinen, Anlagen und in diesem Zusammenhang auf alle automatisierten Prozesse, deren hohe Verfügbarkeit derzeit sichergestellt sein muss. Das gilt insbesondere für die Lebensmittel- sowie Getränkeindustrie, die Medizintechnik und für die Herstellung von sämtlichen Gütern des alltäglichen Bedarfs, aber auch für alle anderen Industriezweige, die ihre Produktion nicht zwingend einstellen mussten.
Und weil Sensortechnik vor diesem Hintergrund in etlichen Fertigungsbereichen eine elementare Rolle spielt, sollte auch sie keinesfalls ausfallen bzw. kurzfristig zu beschaffen sein.

ipf electronic verfügt über ein sehr breitgefächertes Portfolio an Sensorlösungen, die eine Vielzahl potenzieller Einsatzbereiche in unterschiedlichsten Branchen abdecken. Ein beträchtlicher Teil dieser Lösungen (mehr als 67.000 Artikel) ist kurzfristig lieferbar, da wir die Produktion weiterhin fortführen.
Zum Schutze unserer Mitarbeiter haben wir entsprechend der Empfehlungen die Hygienemaßnahmen nochmals intensiviert, u.a. den Produktionsstandort abgeschottet und eine Gesundheitsprüfung der Mitarbeiter beim Zutritt in das Gebäude eingeführt.

Die Mitarbeiter des Warenausgangs sind in einzelne Schichten separiert und können somit getrennt voneinander ihre Tätigkeiten durchführen. Alle anderen Mitarbeiter befinden sich im Homeoffice oder arbeiten zeitlich versetzt.

Wir bewerten darüber hinaus regelmäßig die aktuelle Situation zur Abstimmung weiterführender Maßnahmen.
Die Verfügbarkeit unserer Produktlösungen ist momentan von unserer Seite gewährleistet.

Ganz gleich, ob Sie aufgrund von Lieferengpässen Alternativen benötigen, nach Lösungen für ein konkretes Problem suchen oder eine Frage haben, als unmittelbare Ansprechpartner erreichen Sie unsere technische Hotline telefonisch unter 02351-9365-65, alternativ per Email (hotline@ipf.de).

Wir von ipf electronic sind in diesen schwierigen Zeiten für Sie da und werden Sie nach besten Kräften unterstützen, selbstverständlich auch durch persönliche Besuche unserer Applikationsspezialisten. Dabei sind wir uns unserer Verantwortung bewusst und haben zu Ihrem persönlichen und dem Schutz unserer Mitarbeiter entsprechende Vorkehrungen und Hygienemaßnahmen ergriffen, die sich wie folgt darstellen:

  • Tragen von Mund- und Nasenschutz
  • Desinfektion von Händen, Geräten, Koffern und dem Fahrzeuginnenraum
  • Mitführen von Einmal-Handschuhen
  • Tägliches Fiebermessen bei unseren Mitarbeitern
  • Einhaltung der Abstandsregelung

Wir sind zuversichtlich, dass wir gemeinsam diese Ausnahmesituation meistern.

Die Geschäftsleitung der ipf electronic gmbh